French DVD box set of Bill Douglas' 'Trilogy' - My Childhood (1972), My Ain Folk (1973) and My Way Home (1978), released in 2013 using the prints recently restored by the BFI. The set contains two DVDs: Disc 1 contains all three films, while Disc 2 has supplementary material - tributes to Bill Douglas, plus the short film Come Dancing and the Lanterna Magica documentary. There is also a 98 page illustrated booklet in French with seven essays: Edouard Waintrop, 'Introduction a la Trilogie', Louise Milne, 'Bill Douglas (1934-1991),' Peter Jewell, 'Bill Douglas et Francois Truffaut,' John Caughie, 'La Trilogie Bill Douglas,' Matthew Flanagan, 'La Poetique de l'Enfance: la forme et la composition dans la Trilogie,' Sean Martin, 'Stephen Archibald (1959-1998),' Phil Wickham, 'Le Centre Bill Douglas.'

Item number 79796
Category Miscellaneous Item
Type Films
Language French
Country of origin France
Related people Bill Douglas (Director/subject)